Salad.

Now that I have become a domestic queen, I have a number of methods to speed up my cooking adventure on a Saturday night. Yes and now you’re probably wondering about the likes of my age on telling you that my Saturday night is a cooking adventure.  Oh well, we all get old.  My number one method is to make my salad first before I embark on my perfecting my nutritive culinary skills.  I cooked a chicken curry with roast potatoes and for me a carrot salad is much needed for a tantalising taste sensation when savouring a chicken curry.  I will feature my chicken curry with roast potatoes on another post.  I used my peeler not only to peel my carrots but to fashion carrot curls and the same with my cucumber. I layered my carrots and cucumber with onion rings and a humble dressing of lemon juice, salt and pepper.  Healthy.  Simple.  Delicious.  I add the dressing before I am about to serve my meal as this ensures my salad stays bright and bold.

God bless.

Rohini.

Leave a comment